Chick-Fil-A: Take Two – An Example of How to be Gracious in the Midst of Controversy

So in the middle of the whole Chick-Fil-A fiasco, while everyone else was shouting over the fence and either lining up or kissing in front of Chick-Fil-A restaurants, Dan Cathy, instead of defending himself, actually contacted a LGBT leader and listened to him.  That’s how Christians are supposed to handle these things.

Over at Christ and Pop Culture, Alan Noble gives us a take 2 of the whole Chick-Fil-A debacle.

Chick-fil-A Appreciation Day Take Two: Thanks for Listening to the LGBT Community, Dan Cathy

And here is the piece over at The Huffington Post.

Dan and Me: My Coming Out as a Friend of Dan Cathy and Chick-fil-A

What I wonder is: How many Christians will now turn on Dan Cathy because they can’t see the grace in this and can only see it as compromise or selling out?

About Michael R. Jones

Pastor and PhD candidate writing on Stoicism and Christianity. My theologian is Athanasius. My philosopher is Kierkegaard. My composer is Bach, my music is jazz, my hobby is fly fishing, and my reading is scifi and mysteries. Oh, and I’m a Sherlock Holmes nerd. I’m even part of a Sherlock Holmes society.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

