Wonderful Day Last Sunday (Aug 5)!

I meant to post on Monday about our wonderful Lord’s Day this past Sundaybut I didn’t so I’ll do it now!

We had a baptism and several visitors. One couple with children came for the first time and it was wonderful to have them in my class and in Morning Worship. The week before we had several people visit for the VBS presentation and stay to eat with us. We hope that they will begin worshipping with us regularly. This last Sunday we had heavy rain which I am sure kept some people away and many of our number were out sick.

I was hoping to get some audio messages on our website this week but was not able to get it done. I think I have figured out how to do it, so hopefuly this week I can get some posted.

I am getting ready for our next Men’s Breakfast which is tomorrow. It is a wonderful time and I am sure that if the men who don’t attend knew how uplifting and edifying this time is they would trip over themselves to sign up for the next one. We eat a great breakfast prepared by my lovely wife, have a brief devotion, a time of discussion about what’s going on in our lives and at the church, and then a time of prayer with the requests coming from our discussion time.

If you don’t attend our church or have visited, please feel free to join us, just please let me know in advance so we can make sure we have enough food prepared. Information is posted well in advance on the Notes & Events page of Zion’s website and in the weekly bulletin which is also available on our website.

About Michael R. Jones

Pastor and PhD candidate writing on Paul's theology of suffering.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

