Hurricane Fay and My Family

As I write this (Friday morning) Hurricane Fay is still dumping rain and wind on my parents house and at my sister’s house in South Georgia. My parents’ power was off all last night and along with their phone service but I did get through to them this morning and they are okay.

My sister called me this morning to tell me that my brother-in-law Tom flipped his truck early this morning, was knocked unconscious, and had to be pulled out. It was still dark, pouring down rain, and wind blowing over 35 mph. Now, he still has to drive an hour to Brunswick to work because he has a big job to finish.

I appreciate everyone’s prayers. This storm isn’t as bad as some have been and my parents didn’t have to evacuate but it is still frightening to go through one.

About Michael R. Jones

Pastor and PhD candidate writing on Paul's theology of suffering.
This entry was posted in Personal, Prayer Requests. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

