The Only Reason You Need Not to Watch Fox News

Glenn Beck has moved to the Fox News Channel. I’m actually glad to hear this because I thought he was moving to Fox Business Network which means I would have to quit watching my favorite channel. As it turns out, I don’t watch Fox News much anymore so it’s not that bad.

Glenn Beck’s presence, however, is reason enough to give it up altogether. Don’t get me wrong, I think he’s right some of the time, he’s just so annoying (ditto Bill O’Reilly). And someone needs to tell him that simply making faces is not a valid or respected form of communication unless one is a stand-up comedian or a mime.

I’d rather be taped to a piano bench and forced to watch Oprah reruns than to see his mug and hear his whiny voice one more time.
About Michael R. Jones

Pastor and PhD candidate writing on Paul's theology of suffering.
This entry was posted in Fox Business, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

