5 Helpful Tips They DID Tell Me When I Began Ministry, by Ty Tamasaka

Numbers 2 and 3 have been important in terms of my own ministry context while number 5 has been important for my own personal spiritual health.

The Barnabas Project

5 Helpful Tips They DID Tell Me When I Began Ministry, by Ty Tamasaka

imgres-1

I’ve been privileged to have some great men and women of God mentor me along the way.Last time I went over some things I wish people told me about ministry before I began.This time, I’m sharing 5 helpful tips they DID teach me when I began ministry.These are lessons I still hold very close to my heart.

1 – Don’t sacrifice your spouse and kids at the altar of ministry.

Back in the Old Testament, pagan religions sacrificed their children to the false gods like Baal.Today we think we are more “civilized” because we don’t worship those false gods and don’t sacrifice children.

If pastors are not careful, they can sacrifice their wife and children at the altar of “successful ministry” or doing “the work of God.”Don’t sacrifice your family at…

View original post 269 more words

About Michael R. Jones

Pastor and PhD candidate writing on Paul's theology of suffering.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

